< Training and Placement


There are seventeen academic departments in the institute. All the departments have the doctoral program. The departments of Aerospace Engineering, Biotechnology, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Ocean Engineering and Physics offer B Tech and Dual degree programs. In addition to these, the departments of Mathematics and the Department of Applied Mechanics offer M Tech programs. The departments of Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry offer MSc programs and the Department of Humanities and Social Sciences offers the MA program while the Department of Management Studies offers the MBA program.

Please visit the websites of the respective departments to know more. You can also download the Department-wise Placement Fliers.

Aerospace Engineering
Applied Mechanics
Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Science and Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Engineering Design
Engineering Physics
Humanities and Social Sciences
Management Studies
Mechanical Engineering
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
Ocean Engineering