Student Team

Campus Placements at IIT Madras are coordinated by a team of students working in tandem with the Placement Office. Headed by the Academic Affairs Secretary, the team comprises of a Branch Councilor from each of the departments, M.Tech Councilors and Ph.D Councilors.

Academic Affairs Secretary

Damini Gandham
Sharavathi Hostel
sec_acaf@smail.iitm.ac.in
+91 9543 08 7492

Student Placement Coordinators

Department Position Name & Roll Number Contact Details
Industry and Public Relations IPR Core Giridhar G
ME10B018
8015817259
giridharg1@gmail.com
Industry and Public Relations IPR Core Ravikiran Daparthy
EE10B056
9789941522
ravikiran.2809@gmail.com
Industry and Public Relations IPR Core Raghav Tandon
ME09B078
9962247540
raghavtandon90@gmail.com
Aerospace Branch Councillor Harish K M
AE10B012
9980653823
harish.km91@gmail.com
Civil Engineering Branch Councillor Sravan Kumar Reddy K
CE10B030
7200356233
sravanpv007@gmail.com
Chemical Engineering Branch Councillor Shivangi Tiwary
CH10B061
9840198251
shivangi290892@gmail.com
Computer Science & Engg. Branch Councillor Subendhu Rongali
CS10B019
9790895891
subendhu.iitm@gmail.com
Engineering Physics Branch Councillor Aishwarya G S N
EP10B009
9789086189
gsn.aish@gmail.com
Naval Architecture& Ocean Eng. Branch Councillor Navneet Jain
NA10B022
7200497356
navneet.jain1991@gmail.com
Electrical Branch Councillor Chaitra Yarlagadda
EE09B047
9380981548
chaitra.yarlagadda@gmail.com
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Branch Councillor Jatin Mandawat
MM10B046
9840426357
jatin.mandawat@gmail.com
Biotechnology Branch Councillor Pallavi Chakravorty
BT10B032
9884315657
pallavi.chakravorty1503@gmail.com
Mechanical Engineering Branch Councilor Vishranth Suresh
ME10B074
9443408260
vishranth.suresh@gmail.com
Engineering Design Branch Councilor Bindu Upadhyay
ED09B008
9543018858
upadhyay.bindu09@gmail.com
M.A Branch Councilor Arun Sudarsan
HS09H009
8547626172
arunsudarsanloyola@gmail.com
M.Sc Physics M.Sc Councillor Darshan M Kakkad
PH12C008

Computer Science & Engg. M.Tech Councillor Nitesh Bhargava
CS12M032
9789824009
nitesh.bhargv@gmail.com
Chemical Engineering M.Tech Councillor Rahul R 9159241914
rahulravi.6.8.1991@gmail.com
Mechanical Engineering M.Tech Councillor Vijaykumar Damodar Sonawane 9962613433
vijaysonawane88@gmail.com
Aerospace Engineering PhD Councillor Gurusideswar S
AE09D009

Electrical Research Affairs Secretary Aravind P A
AEO8D019
9176856546
aravind.p.a@gmail.com
Industry and Public Relations Placement Representative Sashank Sudhakar Vandrangi
9042621723
sashank.vandrangi@gmail.com
Industry and Public Relations Placement Representative Neha Ashok
9840922780
nehaashok1408@gmail.com
Industry and Public Relations Placement Representative Ramya Sravani
9962295968
lramyasravani@gmail.com
Industry and Public Relations Placement Representative Rohan Chavan
9962015176
rrchavan94@gmail.com
Industry and Public Relations Placement Representative Yash Murty
7299637445
yashmurty@gmail.com
Aerospace Placement Representative Athira Rajiv
8144358982
athira.rajiv@gmail.com
Aerospace Placement Representative Athul PG
9445420516
athulpg007@gmail.com
Aerospace Placement Representative Srujan Bhagat
9092021034
srujanbhagat@gmail.com
Civil Engineering Placement Representative Shruthi Govindarajan
7418656836
shruthig21@gmail.com
Civil Engineering Placement Representative Soumya Goondla
9962306463
soumyagemini13@gmail.com
Civil Engineering Placement Representative Pilla Vamsi Krishna
8754557888
thepvk37@gmail.com
Civil Engineering Placement Representative Kodukulla Prasanth
7845604565
prasanth.dcool@gmail.com
Chemical Engineering Placement Representative G Sahithi
9043958224
sahi.gorthy@gmail.com
Chemical Engineering Placement Representative Mounika M D
9487911966
mounikamd@gmail.com
Chemical Engineering Placement Representative Mathew Thomas
9600035365
mat.st19@gmail.com
Chemical Engineering Placement Representative NaveenRaaj
9486029364
naveenraaj44@gmail.com
Electrical Engineering Placement Representative Aenugu Sneha Reddy
7418241003
a.sneha213@gmail.com
Electrical Engineering Placement Representative T.Vinay Kumar
9600175451
tulluri.vinaykumar@gmail.com
Electrical Engineering Placement Representative MATAM SRIVATSAV
7418234546
srivatsav1839@gmail.com
Electrical Engineering Placement Representative ARAVIND NAGULU
7418221225
aravind4u4ever@gmail.com
Engineering Design Placement Representative Sachin K Sunny
7418221288
sachinksunny.iitm@gmail.com
Engineering Design Placement Representative Aneesh Bhir
8680843851
ansbhir@gmail.com
Engineering Design Placement Representative Siddharth Dash
9600091896
siddash9@gmail.com
Mechanical Engineering Placement Representative Arjun Ajay
9884734247
arjunajay100@gmail.com
Mechanical Engineering Placement Representative Sushmitha
9043395156
susmitha.dommalapati@gmail.com
Mechanical Engineering Placement Representative Sripriya Kalidoss
9962251925
sripriya.kalidoss@gmail.com
Mechanical Engineering Placement Representative Yeswanth Cheekati
9962294292
yeswanth.cheekati@gmail.com
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Placement Representative Shruti Gadge
9884854120
gadgeshruti@gmail.com
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Placement Representative Kundan Thakan
9445421072
kundanthakan@gmail.com
Ocean Engineering Placement Representative Hemanth VV
9962614322
vvssrhemanth@gmail.com
Ocean Engineering Placement Representative Anusha gonuguntla
7845632206
anusha.g.1302@gmail.com
Engineering physics Placement Representative Ashish Singh
9840204841
ashking94@gmail.com
Computer Science Placement Representative Pranali Yawalkar
8122219698
pranali.yawalkar@gmail.com
Computer Science Placement Representative Tanmay Dhote
9789006076
tanmaydhote310@gmail.com
Humanities and Social Sciences Placement Representative Tara Philip
9962101480
taraphilip@gmail.com
Chemical Engineering Internship Representative Sai Sneha Juturu
9940621266
sneha16starz@gmail.com
Chemical Engineering Internship Representative Dayapule Chandana
9445421190
dchandana1994@gmail.com